top of page

Portfolio: Sargent Stringed Instruments

As a designer, I get to do lots of cool logos and websites but sometimes something extra special comes along and I get to venture into uncharted territory. Eric Sargent is a friend of mine who has known me an embarassingly long time - no, seriously - and he recently asked me if I'd make a guitar label for him. Being from a tribe of people with incredibly short fingers and completely unfamiliar with guitars, I thought, "Guitars seem like a pretty obvious item. Why would you have to label them as guitars?" He meant the label that goes on the inside and tells you the maker, year, serial number, etc. OH, that kind of guitar label. Gotcha.


Eric and his father make absolutely stunning guitars in their Wisconsin workshop. If you're in the market for a handmade guitar, look no further! I've got the hookup. Sargent Stringed Instruments, their company, has already been operating with a logo that looks like the Army Sergeant insignia and he had a guitar label that he liked. So, voila!

SargentStringedInstruments.png

THE REVIEW

"I contacted Sydney needing a label for my budding guitar business. Something I could place in the instruments to let people know they were crafted with care. I didn't have anything concrete in mind to start with. Sydney asked me questions and was able to determine exactly what I needed. She was able to get back to me quickly with a label that was better than I ever could have imagined. It was exactly what I was looking for. Top notch service, top notch product. I highly recommend Pickles & Oliver."


Eric Sargent, Sargent Stringed Instruments


+ PRO-TIP:

You can always follow Pickles & Oliver on Pinterest for up-to-date tips for social media, blogging, design, branding, and small business success. I hunt down all the best advice from the pros and curate it for you in one place.

Related Posts

See All

  I'm Sydney: a branding enthusiast, web design maven, and social media mad scientist. This blog is a design and marketing resource for creative entrepreneurs as well as a space for exploring the "behind the scenes" of my own design process and portfolio. Read more...

SUBSCRIBE:
RSS Feed
bottom of page